As I wrote about my book hoarding tendencies only last week (see earlier post) I could not help but mention this post I saw on Bookriot today. It is titled “What Your Book Pile Says About You” and discusses the issue of bibliomania by comparing the piles of books one might have in ones home. I am relieved to see that I have not yet reached the final stage where I create furniture out of my books, but while reading please keep an eye out for the mention about the “oh-so-cool book-fireplace” and look at the picture from my apartment below.

An update on the state of my latest book purchases. I have not yet started reading any of my 27 books as I took my own advice (see earlier post) and decided to re-read The Shadow of the Wind. It is as great as I remembered. I cannot wait to continue with The Prisoner of Heaven.

I will end with a quote from The Shadow of the Wind ““Every book, every volume you see here, has a soul. The soul of the person who wrote it and of those who read it and lived and dreamed with it. Every time a book changes hands, every time someone runs his eyes down its pages, its spirit grows and strengthens.”

