As I lie down in bed and close my eyes my my mind becomes creative. Ideas for blog posts, chapters and characters of books fill my head. Beautiful sentences reveal themselves. Before drifting to sleep I tell myself I will write all this down the very next day. But if I have the energy to sit down at my laptop after a long day at work I find my mind blank and empty. I tap at the keys but only utter rubbish emerges to be deleted within a minute.

Meanwhile my blog slowly dies while the 10 potential novels in my head whither away as their chance of realisation grows smaller day by day.

The only thing I have written in the past weeks (except innumerable work emails of course) are quick notes of my dreams. You can see them on my other blog, My Diary of DreamsIf only my waking mind was as creative as my sleeping one.

